Mid-Carolina Firearms Training

Copyright © Mid-Carolina Firearms Training.

Concealed Carry Handgun Course


The Concealed Carry Handgun Course is the training course that is required in order to apply for a permit to carry concealed weapons in the state of North Carolina.  This course consists of 8 hours of class room instruction and shooting qualification. 


Students in this class will learn:

  • Different types of handguns and their parts
  • Ammunition options
  • Options available for carrying concealed handguns
  • Handgun Safety
  • Laws concerning concealed carry of handguns


Students must be at least 21 years of age at the time of the class and each person attending the class must bring:

  • Valid North Carolina photo identification
  • Handgun with at least 60 rounds of ammunition *please contact us if you have questions about type of handgun or ammunition you should bring or if you do not have a handgun available for the class.
  • Eye and ear protection
  • Holster (if available) for your handgun


This class is offered to groups and individuals.  The cost of an individual (private) class is $250 and you will receive the full 8 hours of private 1 on 1 instruction.   If you choose to attend a group class the cost of the class is $75 per person.  We do offer a discount for groups of 10 or more people who register and attend the class together.


Upon successful completion of this class students will receive the certificate needed to apply for a Concealed Carry Permit in the State of North Carolina.  This certificate does not expire and is valid in any county in North Carolina.